Directory

Head of School

Andrea Weiss's picture

Andrea Weiss

Head of School
Years at School: 1
B.S. Biology, Georgetown University
M.Ed., Mathematics Education, Marymount University
aweiss@st.annesschool.org

Administration

Shannon Casteel's picture

Shannon Casteel

Head of Program for Young Children
Years at School: 5
B.A., Ashford University
A.A., Anne Arundel Community College
scasteel@St.AnnesSchool.org
Connie Coker's picture

Connie Coker

Associate Head of School
Years at School: 2
M.Ed., Wake Forest University
B.A., University of Tennessee
ccoker@st.annesschool.org
Karen Davis's picture

Karen Davis

Director of Innovation & Learning
Years at School: 1
B.A., English, UNC Chapel Hill
M.A., Teaching English, Columbia University
kdavis@st.annesschool.org
Erica Leach's picture

Erica Leach

Director of the Center for Learning
Years at School: 1
B.A., Roanoke College
eleach@st.annesschool.org
Jill Rowlett's picture

Jill Rowlett

Director of Development
Years at School: 1
B.A., French, American University of Paris
jrowlett@st.annesschool.org
Detra Watson's picture

Detra Watson

Head of Lower School
Years at School: 4
M.A., George Mason University
B.A. San Francisco State University
dwatson@St.AnnesSchool.org
Jessy Weiss's picture

Jessy Weiss

Director of Marketing & Communications
Years at School: 2
B.A., University of Maryland, College Park
jweiss@st.annesschool.org
Karl Adler's picture

Karl Adler

Head of Middle School
Years at School: 4
M.Ed., Goucher College
B.A., Muhlenberg College
kadler@St.AnnesSchool.org
Leslie Edinberg's picture

Leslie Edinberg

Chief Finance Officer and Operations
Years at School: 5
B.S., University of Maryland
ledinberg@St.AnnesSchool.org
Sarah Hartman's picture

Sarah Hartman

Advancement Manager
Years at School: 2
B.S., Frostburg State University
shartman@St.AnnesSchool.org

Faculty

Deane Mellor's picture

Deane Mellor

Co-Director of Athletics
Physical Education Teacher
Years at School: 1
B.A., Communications, McDaniel College
dmellor@st.annesschool.org
Lauren Marelli's picture

Lauren Marelli

Associate Twos Teacher
Years at School: 1
B.S., University of Maryland (Anticipated May 2020)
lmarelli@st.annesschool.org
Cornelius Young's picture

Cornelius Young

Middle School Music Teacher
Years at School: 1
B.A., University of Southern Mississippi
M.A., Eastern Michigan University
cyoung@st.annesschool.org
Jacqueline McDonald's picture

Jacqueline McDonald

Lower School Music Teacher
Years at School: 1
B.M., Flute Performance, Ithaca College
M.S., Music Therapy, Molloy College
M.M., Flute Performance, McGill University
jmcdonald@st.annesschool.org
Spencer McIntyre's picture

Spencer McIntyre

Middle School Science Teacher
Years at School: 1
B.S., Biology, University of the Incarnate Word
M.S., Trinity College Dublin
smcintyre@st.annesschool.org
Nicole Ross's picture

Nicole Ross

Co-Director of Athletics
Physical Education Teacher
Years at School: 1
B.S., Physical Education and Health Studies, Springfield College
M.S., Physical Education, Springfield College
nross@st.annesschool.org
Lindsay Mellor's picture

Lindsay Mellor

Assistant Preschool Teacher
Years at School: 1
B.A., McDaniel College
Teaching Certification, Miramar College
lmellor@st.annesschool.org
Margo Mohr's picture

Margo Mohr

Prekindergarten Teacher
Years at School: 1
B.A., Sports Journalism, University of Southern California
M.A., Education, Johns Hopkins University
mmohr@st.annesschool.org
Brandi Morais's picture

Brandi Morais

Kindergarten Teacher
Years at School: 1
B.A., Elementary Education, Saint Leo University
bchmielewski@st.annesschool.org
Dr. Kate Treatman-Clark's picture

Dr. Kate Treatman-Clark

Middle School Science Teacher
Years at School: 1
B.A., Harvard University
Ph.D., Stony Brook University
ktreatman-clark@st.annesschool.org
Tyler Katocs's picture

Tyler Katocs

Lower School Teacher
Years at School: 1
B.A., Communications, Virginia Tech
M.A., Elementary Education, UNC Charlotte
tkatocs@st.annesschool.org
Leigh Ann Orsen's picture

Leigh Ann Orsen

Middle School Humanities Teacher
Curriculum Coordinator
Years at School: 1
B.A., Education, Hofstra University
M.A., Creative Writing, University of Denver
lorsen@st.annesschool.org
Jessica Kuhn's picture

Jessica Kuhn

Preschool Teacher and Auxiliary Programs Coordinator
Years at School: 1
B.A., Public Relations, University of South Carolina
M.A., Elementary Education, University of South Carolina
jkuhn@st.annesschool.org
Mitzi Reyes Orozco's picture

Mitzi Reyes Orozco

Spanish Teacher
Years at School: 1
A.A., Elementary Education and Special Education, AACC
B.A., Elementary Education and Special Education, Towson University
mreyes@st.annesschool.org
Spencer Jones's picture

Spencer Jones

Preschool Associate Teacher
After Care Assistant
Years at School: 3
sjones@St.AnnesSchool.org
Catherine Greene's picture

Catherine Greene

Lower School Teaching Assistant
Years at School: 2
Certificate in Early Childhood Education
cgreene@st.annesschool.org
Nicole Banks's picture

Nicole Banks

School Counselor
Years at School: 1
B.S., Psychology, The College of William and Mary
M.S., Counseling, Johns Hopkins University
nbanks@st.annesschool.org
Lindsey Conway's picture

Lindsey Conway

Lower School Art Teacher
Years at School: 1
B.F.A., Maryland Institute College of Art
lconway@st.annesschool.org
Diamond Gray's picture

Diamond Gray

Middle School Art Teacher
Years at School: 1
B.F.A., University of Florida
M.F.A., Southern Methodist University
dgray@st.annesschool.org
Katie Jarboe's picture

Katie Jarboe

First Grade Teacher
Years at School: 1
kjarboe@st.annesschool.org
Gloria Green's picture

Gloria Green

Lower School Teacher
Years at School: 1
B.S., Communications, University of Louisville
Ggreen@st.annesschool.org
Melinda Ray's picture

Melinda Ray

Middle School Individuals & Societies Teacher
Years at School: 1
B.A., Interdisciplinary Studies, Western Governors University
M.A., STEM Leadership, UMBC
mray@st.annesschool.org
Amy Byman's picture

Amy Byman

Annapolis Twos Teacher
Years at School: 4
M.Ed, Penn State
B.S., Gwynedd Mercy College
abyman@St.AnnesSchool.org
Valerie Devaris's picture

Valerie Devaris

Middle School Math Teacher
Years at School: 11
M.Ed., Loyola College
B.S., University of Maryland
vdevaris@St.AnnesSchool.org
Judy Fedinick's picture

Judy Fedinick

Third Grade Teacher
Years at School: 23
M.LA., Johns Hopkins Univrsity
B.A., University of Baltimore
jfedinick@St.AnnesSchool.org
Wendy Gray's picture

Wendy Gray

Virtual Learning Coach
Director of Upper School Placement and Alumni Relations
Years at School: 11
M.Ed., University of Maryland
B.S., University of Maryland
wgray@St.AnnesSchool.org
Christiana Harris's picture

Christiana Harris

Middle School Language and Literature
Years at School: 3
M.A., Notre Dame of Maryland University
B.A., York College of Pennsylvania
charris@St.AnnesSchool.org
Matthew Hiller '07's picture

Matthew Hiller '07

Second Grade Teacher
Years at School: 2
B.A., George Washington Uiversity
M.A.T., Loyola University
mhiller@St.AnnesSchool.org
Lynette Hoppenstand's picture

Lynette Hoppenstand

Annapolis Twos Associate Teacher
Years at School: 5
Certificate, Anne Arundel Community College
lhoppendstand@St.AnnesSchool.org
Abbey Iliff's picture

Abbey Iliff

Fourth Grade Teacher
Years at School: 2
M.S., University of Mary Washington
B.A., University of Mary Washington
ailiff@St.AnnesSchool.org
Patty Kerwin's picture

Patty Kerwin

Spanish Department Head
Middle School Spanish Teacher
Years at School: 6
B.A., Universidad de Popayan
pkerwin@St.AnnesSchool.org
Kelly Lane's picture

Kelly Lane

First Grade Teacher
Years at School: 17
M.Ed., George Mason University
B.S., University of Maryland
klane@St.AnnesSchool.org
Erin Maley's picture

Erin Maley

Kindergarten Teacher
Years at School: 5
M.A., James Madison University
B.S., James Madison University
emaley@St.AnnesSchool.org
Kimberly Marquez's picture

Kimberly Marquez

Prekindergarten Teacher
Years at School: 3
B.A., Virginia Tech
kmarquez@St.AnnesSchool.org
Gretchen Moran's picture

Gretchen Moran

Virtual Learning Coach
Years at School: 12
B.A., Oregon State University
gmoran@St.AnnesSchool.org
Pattie O'Neill's picture

Pattie O'Neill

Lower School Science Teacher
Years at School: 7
M.B.A., University of Minnesota
B.S., Creighton University
poneill@St.AnnesSchool.org
Christian Pazdersky's picture

Christian Pazdersky

Middle School Math Teacher
Math Coordinator, K-8
Curriculum Coordinator
Years at School: 9
B.S., B.A., University of Maryland
cpazdersky@St.AnnesSchool.org
Jane Spohn's picture

Jane Spohn

Reading Resource Specialist
Years at School: 2
jspohn@St.AnnesSchool.org
Krista Spradlin's picture

Krista Spradlin

Annapolis Twos Teacher
Annapolis Twos Extended Care
Years at School: 16
M.S., Virginia Tech
B.A., Western Maryland College
kspradlin@St.AnnesSchool.org

Staff

Cindy Wetzel's picture

Cindy Wetzel

HR and AP Specialist
Years at School: 1
cwetzel@st.annesschool.org
Tommy Montgomery's picture

Tommy Montgomery

Digital Educational Technology Specialist
Years at School: 5
A.A., Anne Arundel Community College
B.A., University of Maryland
tmontgomery@St.AnnesSchool.org
Lauran Greene's picture

Lauran Greene

Registrar & Auxiliary Programs Coordinator
Years at School: 1
lgreene@st.annesschool.org
Haley DeMaria's picture

Haley DeMaria

Admissions Associate
Years at School: 2
BA, History, University of Notre Dame
MA, Teaching, University of Southern California
hdemaria@st.annesschool.org
Kim Dalton's picture

Kim Dalton

Health Coordinator
Years at School: 1
kdalton@st.annesschool.org
Susan Portner's picture

Susan Portner

Executive Assistant to the Head of School
Years at School: 2
sportner@St.AnnesSchool.org
Mia Yon's picture

Mia Yon

Finance Manager
Years at School: 2
B.A., University of Maryland
myon@St.AnnesSchool.org

Extended Care

Jessica Kuhn's picture

Jessica Kuhn

Preschool Teacher and Auxiliary Programs Coordinator
Years at School: 1
B.A., Public Relations, University of South Carolina
M.A., Elementary Education, University of South Carolina
jkuhn@st.annesschool.org
Victoria Hiller's picture

Victoria Hiller

After Care Assistant
Years at School: 2
vhiller@St.AnnesSchool.org
Spencer Jones's picture

Spencer Jones

Preschool Associate Teacher
After Care Assistant
Years at School: 3
sjones@St.AnnesSchool.org
Tommy Montgomery's picture

Tommy Montgomery

Digital Educational Technology Specialist
Years at School: 5
A.A., Anne Arundel Community College
B.A., University of Maryland
tmontgomery@St.AnnesSchool.org