Directory

Head of School

Lisa Nagel's picture

Lisa Nagel

Head of School
Years at School: 20
M.Ed., John Carroll University
B.A., Oberlin College
lnagel@St.AnnesSchool.org

Administration

Karl Adler's picture

Karl Adler

Head of Middle School
Years at School: 2
M.Ed., Goucher College
B.A., Muhlenberg College
kadler@St.AnnesSchool.org
Connie Coker's picture

Connie Coker

Assistant Head of School for Enrollment Management and Strategy
Years at School: 1
M.Ed., Wake Forest University
B.A., University of Tennessee
ccoker@st.annesschool.org
Leslie Edinberg's picture

Leslie Edinberg

Assistant Head of School for Finance, Advancement, and Operations
Years at School: 2
B.S., University of Maryland
ledinberg@St.AnnesSchool.org
Wendy Gray's picture

Wendy Gray

Fourth and Eighth Grade Science Teacher
Director of Upper School Placement and Alumni Relations
Years at School: 10
M.Ed., University of Maryland
B.S., University of Maryland
wgray@St.AnnesSchool.org
Sarah Hartman's picture

Sarah Hartman

Advancement Coordinator
Years at School: 1
B.S., Frostburg State University
shartman@St.AnnesSchool.org
Jul Lee Martensson's picture

Jul Lee Martensson

Head of the Program for Young Children and Lower School
Years at School: 23
B.A., Loyola College
JMartensson@St.AnnesSchool.org
Christian Pazdersky's picture

Christian Pazdersky

Middle School Math Department Head
Assistant Head of Programs, K-8
IB MYP Coordinator
Years at School: 8
B.S., B.A., University of Maryland
cpazdersky@St.AnnesSchool.org
Katie Streett's picture

Katie Streett

Counseling and Wellness Specialist
Years at School: 3
M.S., Loyola University
B.A., University of Maryland
kstreett@St.AnnesSchool.org

Faculty

Amy Byman's picture

Amy Byman

Annapolis Twos Teacher
Years at School: 3
M.Ed, Penn State
B.S., Gwynedd Mercy College
abyman@St.AnnesSchool.org
Shannon Casteel's picture

Shannon Casteel

Annapolis Twos Teacher
Years at School: 4
B.A., Ashford University
A.A., Anne Arundel Community College
scasteel@St.AnnesSchool.org
Molly Copsey's picture

Molly Copsey

Annapolis Twos Associate Teacher
After Care Assistant
Years at School: 1
mcopsey@St.AnnesSchool.org
Donna Davis's picture

Donna Davis

Middle School Science Teacher
Years at School: 20
M.Ed., Loyola College
B.S., York College of Pennsylvania
ddavis@St.AnnesSchool.org
Valerie Devaris's picture

Valerie Devaris

Middle School Math and Religion Teacher
Years at School: 10
M.Ed., Loyola College
B.S., University of Maryland
vdevaris@St.AnnesSchool.org
Lianne Dunbar's picture

Lianne Dunbar

Director of After School Programs
Preschool Associate Teacher
Years at School: 1
B.S., St. Mary's College of Maryland
Certification, Towson University
ldunbar@St.AnnesSchool.org
Anne Egan's picture

Anne Egan

Prekindergarten Teacher
Assistant Head of Program, Program for Young Children
Years at School: 25
B.S., Towson University
aegan@St.AnnesSchool.org
Judy Fedinick's picture

Judy Fedinick

Third Grade Teacher
Years at School: 22
M.LA., Johns Hopkins Univrsity
B.A., University of Baltimore
jfedinick@St.AnnesSchool.org
Kathy Fitzgerald's picture

Kathy Fitzgerald

Art Director and Design Teacher
Years at School: 11
M.Ed., Loyola College
B.S., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
kfitzgerald@St.AnnesSchool.org
Wendy Gray's picture

Wendy Gray

Fourth and Eighth Grade Science Teacher
Director of Upper School Placement and Alumni Relations
Years at School: 10
M.Ed., University of Maryland
B.S., University of Maryland
wgray@St.AnnesSchool.org
Christiana Harris's picture

Christiana Harris

Middle School Language and Literature
Years at School: 2
M.A., Notre Dame of Maryland University
B.A., York College of Pennsylvania
charris@St.AnnesSchool.org
Matthew Hiller's picture

Matthew Hiller

Second Grade Teacher
Years at School: 1
B.A., George Washington Uiversity
M.A.T., Loyola University
mhiller@St.AnnesSchool.org
Lynette Hoppenstand's picture

Lynette Hoppenstand

Annapolis Two Associate Teacher
Years at School: 4
Certificate, Anne Arundel Community College
lhoppendstand@St.AnnesSchool.org
Abbey Iliff's picture

Abbey Iliff

Third Grade Teacher
Years at School: 1
M.S., University of Mary Washington
B.A., University of Mary Washington
ailiff@St.AnnesSchool.org
Sean Johnson's picture

Sean Johnson

Middle School Individuals and Societies
Years at School: 3
M.Ed., Ursuline College
B.A. Kent State University
sjohnson@St.AnnesSchool.org
Patty Kerwin's picture

Patty Kerwin

Spanish Department Head
Middle School Spanish Teacher
Years at School: 5
B.A., Universidad de Popayan
pkerwin@St.AnnesSchool.org
Deb Kontor's picture

Deb Kontor

Preschool Teacher
Years at School: 11
M.Ed., University of Florida
B.Sc. (Hons). Manchester Metropolitan University
dkontor@St.AnnesSchool.org
Kelly Lane's picture

Kelly Lane

First Grade Teacher
Years at School: 16
M.Ed., George Mason University
B.S., University of Maryland
klane@St.AnnesSchool.org
Erin Maley's picture

Erin Maley

Kindergarten Teacher
Years at School: 4
M.A., James Madison University
B.S., James Madison University
emaley@St.AnnesSchool.org
Kimberly Marquez's picture

Kimberly Marquez

Preschool Teacher
Years at School: 2
B.A., Virginia Tech
kmarquez@St.AnnesSchool.org
Jeanne McDermott's picture

Jeanne McDermott

Music Director
Music Teacher
Years at School: 8
M.S., Long Island University
B.S., Duquesne University
jmcdermott@St.AnnesSchool.org
Pat Miller's picture

Pat Miller

Prekindergarten Associate Teacher
Years at School: 17
A.A., University of South Florida
pmiller@St.AnnesSchool.org
Gretchen Moran's picture

Gretchen Moran

Fifth Grade Language and Literature/Individuals and Societies
Years at School: 11
B.A., Oregon State University
gmoran@St.AnnesSchool.org
Pattie O'Neill's picture

Pattie O'Neill

Preschool - Third Grades Science and Spanish Teacher
Third - Sixth Grades Media Design Teacher
Years at School: 5
M.B.A., University of Minnesota
B.S., Creighton University
poneill@St.AnnesSchool.org
Christian Pazdersky's picture

Christian Pazdersky

Middle School Math Department Head
Assistant Head of Programs, K-8
IB MYP Coordinator
Years at School: 8
B.S., B.A., University of Maryland
cpazdersky@St.AnnesSchool.org
Epiphany Smith's picture

Epiphany Smith

Athletics Coordinator
P.E. Teacher
Years at School: 3
B.A., St. Anselm College
esmith@St.AnnesSchool.org
Jane Spohn's picture

Jane Spohn

Instructional Support Staff
Years at School: 1
jspohn@St.AnnesSchool.org
Krista Spradlin's picture

Krista Spradlin

Annapolis Twos Teacher
Annapolis Twos Extended Care
Years at School: 15
M.S., Virginia Tech
B.A., Western Maryland College
kspradlin@St.AnnesSchool.org
Detra Watson's picture

Detra Watson

Fourth Grade Teacher
IB PYP Coordinator
Years at School: 3
M.A., George Mason University
B.A. San Francisco State University
dwatson@St.AnnesSchool.org

Staff

Jessy Weiss's picture

Jessy Weiss

Communications and Marketing Manager
Years at School: 1
jweiss@st.annesschool.org
Jim Ford's picture

Jim Ford

Director of Facilities
Years at School: 8
jford@St.AnnesSchool.org
Georgette Koelker's picture

Georgette Koelker

Administrative Coordinator
Years at School: 12
A.A., Axia College
gkoelker@St.AnnesSchool.org
Susan Portner's picture

Susan Portner

Administrative Assistant to the Head of School
Years at School: 1
sportner@St.AnnesSchool.org
Mia Yon's picture

Mia Yon

Finance Manager
Years at School: 1
B.A., University of Maryland
myon@St.AnnesSchool.org

Extended Care

Molly Copsey's picture

Molly Copsey

Annapolis Twos Associate Teacher
After Care Assistant
Years at School: 1
mcopsey@St.AnnesSchool.org
Lianne Dunbar's picture

Lianne Dunbar

Director of After School Programs
Preschool Associate Teacher
Years at School: 1
B.S., St. Mary's College of Maryland
Certification, Towson University
ldunbar@St.AnnesSchool.org
Victoria Hiller's picture

Victoria Hiller

After Care Assistant
Years at School: 1
vhiller@St.AnnesSchool.org
Spencer Jones's picture

Spencer Jones

After Care Assistant
Years at School: 2
sjones@St.AnnesSchool.org
Tommy Montgomery's picture

Tommy Montgomery

After Care Assistant
Years at School: 1
A.A., Anne Arundel Community College
tmontgomery@St.AnnesSchool.org