Directory

Head of School

Andrea Weiss's picture

Andrea Weiss

Head of School
B.S. Biology, Georgetown University
M.Ed., Mathematics Education, Marymount University
aweiss@st.annesschool.org

Administration

Christiana Harris's picture

Christiana Harris

Director of the Center for Learning
M.A., Notre Dame of Maryland University
B.A., York College of Pennsylvania
charris@St.AnnesSchool.org
Detra Watson's picture

Detra Watson

Head of Lower School
M.A., George Mason University
B.A. San Francisco State University
dwatson@St.AnnesSchool.org
Jill Rowlett's picture

Jill Rowlett

Director of Development
B.A., French, American University of Paris
jrowlett@st.annesschool.org
Rebecca Kotraba's picture

Rebecca Kotraba

Director of Auxiliary and Summer Programs
B.A., History & Secondary Education, UMBC
rkotraba@st.annesschool.org
Liza Johnson's picture

Liza Johnson

Director of Marketing & Communications
B.A. Media Studies, University of Virginia
ljohnson@St.AnnesSchool.org
Michael Brown's picture

Michael Brown

Head of Middle School
B.A., Business Administration, Morgan State University
M.A., School Leadership, Goucher College
mbrown@st.annesschool.org
Karen Davis's picture

Karen Davis

Director of Innovation & Learning
B.A., English, UNC Chapel Hill
M.A., Teaching English, Columbia University
kdavis@st.annesschool.org
Connie Coker's picture

Connie Coker

Associate Head of School
M.Ed., Wake Forest University
B.A., University of Tennessee
ccoker@st.annesschool.org
Shannon Casteel's picture

Shannon Casteel

Head of Program for Young Children
B.A., Ashford University
A.A., Anne Arundel Community College
scasteel@St.AnnesSchool.org
Haley DeMaria's picture

Haley DeMaria

Director of Admissions
BA, History, University of Notre Dame
MA, Teaching, University of Southern California
hdemaria@st.annesschool.org
Leslie Edinberg's picture

Leslie Edinberg

Chief Finance Officer and Operations
B.S., University of Maryland
ledinberg@St.AnnesSchool.org

Faculty

Brandi Morais's picture

Brandi Morais

Prekindergarten Teacher
B.A., Elementary Education, Saint Leo University
bchmielewski@st.annesschool.org
Lauren McDermott's picture

Lauren McDermott

PYC Assistant Teacher
lmcdermott@st.annesschool.org
Jacqueline McDonald's picture

Jacqueline McDonald

Lower School Music Teacher
B.M., Flute Performance, Ithaca College
M.S., Music Therapy, Molloy College
M.M., Flute Performance, McGill University
jmcdonald@st.annesschool.org
Spencer McIntyre's picture

Spencer McIntyre

Middle School Science Teacher
B.S., Biology, University of the Incarnate Word
M.S., Trinity College Dublin
smcintyre@st.annesschool.org
Deane Mellor's picture

Deane Mellor

Director of Athletics
Physical Education Teacher
B.A., Communications, McDaniel College
dmellor@st.annesschool.org
Lindsay Mellor's picture

Lindsay Mellor

Preschool Teacher
B.A., McDaniel College
Teaching Certification, Miramar College
lmellor@st.annesschool.org
Margo Mohr's picture

Margo Mohr

Assistant Prekindergarten Teacher
B.A., Sports Journalism, University of Southern California
M.A., Education, Johns Hopkins University
mmohr@st.annesschool.org
Tommy Montgomery's picture

Tommy Montgomery

Digital Educational Technology Specialist
A.A., Anne Arundel Community College
B.A., University of Maryland
tmontgomery@St.AnnesSchool.org
Amanda Pesce's picture

Amanda Pesce

Middle School Art Teacher
Bachelor of Art in Studio Art & Master of Art in Art History, Temple University Tyler School of Art
apesce@st.annesschool.org
Taylor Morris's picture

Taylor Morris

First Grade Teacher
Bachelor of Education in Elementary Education, University of Lynchburg
tmorris@st.annesschool.org
Alicia O'Brien's picture

Alicia O'Brien

Kindergarten Assistant Teacher
Bachelor of Art in English, Bryn Mawr College
Master of Divinity, Yale Divinity School
Master of Science in Pastoral Counseling, Loyola University Maryland
aobrien@st.annesschool.org
Mike Ranelli's picture

Mike Ranelli

Middle School Music Teacher
B.M., Applied Music, Eastman School of Music
mranelli@st.annesschool.org
Mitzi Reyes Orozco's picture

Mitzi Reyes Orozco

Fourth Grade Teacher
A.A., Elementary Education and Special Education, AACC
B.A., Elementary Education and Special Education, Towson University
mreyes@st.annesschool.org
Erica Leach's picture

Erica Leach

Learning Specialist
B.A., Roanoke College
eleach@st.annesschool.org
Trish Shipman's picture

Trish Shipman

Seventh & Eighth Grade Social Studies Teacher
Bachelor of Education in Elementary Education, Northeastern State University
Master of Art in Pacific Islands Studies, University of Hawai’i
tshipman-lameier@st.annesschool.org
Kelsi Stone's picture

Kelsi Stone

Third Grade Teacher
Bachelor of Science in Human Environmental Science, University of Alabama
kstone@st.annesschool.org
Dr. Kate Treatman-Clark's picture

Dr. Kate Treatman-Clark

Middle School Science Teacher
B.A., Harvard University
Ph.D., Stony Brook University
ktreatman-clark@st.annesschool.org
Beth Scoville's picture

Beth Scoville

Fifth & Sixth Grade Social Studies
Bachelor of Education, Colby College
Master of Education in Human Development & Psychology, Harvard Graduate School of Education
Master of Education in Peace Education, Teachers College, Columbia University
bscoville@st.annesschool.org
Brooke Ledford's picture

Brooke Ledford

Assistant Coordinator of Auxiliary & Summer Programs
bledford@st.annesschool.org
Spencer Jones's picture

Spencer Jones

PYC Associate Teacher
sjones@St.AnnesSchool.org
Emily Gomez's picture

Emily Gomez

PYC Assistant Teacher
egomez@st.annesschool.org
Nicole Banks's picture

Nicole Banks

School Counselor
B.S., Psychology, The College of William and Mary
M.S., Counseling, Johns Hopkins University
nbanks@st.annesschool.org
Xenon Booth's picture

Xenon Booth

Middle School (5/6) Language Arts
Bachelor of Education & Honours in English Literature, University of the Witwatersrand
xbooth@st.annesschool.org
Taylor Button's picture

Taylor Button

Physical Education Teacher
Bachelor in Physical & Health Education K-12, Carthage College
tbutton@st.annesschool.org
Lindsey Conway's picture

Lindsey Conway

Lower School Art Teacher
B.F.A., Maryland Institute College of Art
lconway@st.annesschool.org
Katie Jarboe's picture

Katie Jarboe

First Grade Teacher
kjarboe@st.annesschool.org
Katie Cooke's picture

Katie Cooke

Learning Specialist
B.S. in Education, Miami University
M.S. in Education, Johns Hopkins University
kcooke@st.annesschool.org
Monica Araiza's picture

Monica Araiza

PYC Assistant Teacher
maraiza@st.annesschool.org
Rossana Alosilla's picture

Rossana Alosilla

Kindergarten–Sixth Grade Spanish Teacher
Bachelor of Art in Art History, St. Marcos University
Bachelor of Art in Education & Fine Arts, Superior School of Fine Arts of Peru
ralosilla@st.annesschool.org
Andrew Graney's picture

Andrew Graney

Middle School (7/8) English
Bachelor of Art in English, University of Delaware
Master of Fine Art in Poetry, Seattle Pacific University
Master of Art in Liberal Arts, St. John’s College
agraney@st.annesschool.org
Gloria Green's picture

Gloria Green

Lower School Teacher
B.S., Communications, University of Louisville
Ggreen@st.annesschool.org
Catherine Greene's picture

Catherine Greene

Lower School Teaching Assistant
Certificate in Early Childhood Education
cgreene@st.annesschool.org
Victoria Hiller's picture

Victoria Hiller

Twos Teacher
vhiller@St.AnnesSchool.org
Amy Byman's picture

Amy Byman

Annapolis Twos Teacher
M.Ed, Penn State
B.S., Gwynedd Mercy College
abyman@St.AnnesSchool.org
Valerie Devaris's picture

Valerie Devaris

Middle School Math Teacher
M.Ed., Loyola College
B.S., University of Maryland
vdevaris@St.AnnesSchool.org
Judy Fedinick's picture

Judy Fedinick

Third Grade Teacher
M.LA., Johns Hopkins Univrsity
B.A., University of Baltimore
jfedinick@St.AnnesSchool.org
Wendy Gray's picture

Wendy Gray

Director of Upper School Placement & Alumni Relations
M.Ed., University of Maryland
B.S., University of Maryland
wgray@St.AnnesSchool.org
Matthew Hiller '07's picture

Matthew Hiller '07

Second Grade Teacher
B.A., George Washington Uiversity
M.A.T., Loyola University
mhiller@St.AnnesSchool.org
Lynette Hoppenstand's picture

Lynette Hoppenstand

Annapolis Twos Associate Teacher
Certificate, Anne Arundel Community College
lhoppendstand@St.AnnesSchool.org
Erin Maley's picture

Erin Maley

Kindergarten Teacher
M.A., James Madison University
B.S., James Madison University
emaley@St.AnnesSchool.org
Kimberly Marquez's picture

Kimberly Marquez

Prekindergarten Teacher
B.A., Virginia Tech
kmarquez@St.AnnesSchool.org
Gretchen Moran's picture

Gretchen Moran

Acting Librarian
B.A., Oregon State University
gmoran@St.AnnesSchool.org
Pattie O'Neill's picture

Pattie O'Neill

Lower School Science Teacher
M.B.A., University of Minnesota
B.S., Creighton University
poneill@St.AnnesSchool.org
Christian Pazdersky's picture

Christian Pazdersky

Middle School Math Teacher
Assistant Head of Lower & Middle School
B.S., B.A., University of Maryland
cpazdersky@St.AnnesSchool.org
Jane Spohn's picture

Jane Spohn

Reading Resource Specialist
jspohn@St.AnnesSchool.org
Krista Spradlin's picture

Krista Spradlin

Annapolis Twos Teacher
M.S., Virginia Tech
B.A., Western Maryland College
kspradlin@St.AnnesSchool.org

Staff

Ivan Amigon's picture

Ivan Amigon

Facilities Manager
iamigon@st.annesschool.org
Kim Dalton's picture

Kim Dalton

Health Coordinator
kdalton@st.annesschool.org
Lauran Greene's picture

Lauran Greene

Registrar
lgreene@st.annesschool.org
Sarah Hartman's picture

Sarah Hartman

Advancement Manager
B.S., Frostburg State University
shartman@St.AnnesSchool.org
Hadley Moore's picture

Hadley Moore

All-School Counselor
Ph.D. in School Psychology, University of Massachusetts Amherst
hmoore@st.annesschool.org
Cindy Wetzel's picture

Cindy Wetzel

HR and AP Specialist
cwetzel@st.annesschool.org
Susan Portner's picture

Susan Portner

Executive Assistant to the Head of School
sportner@St.AnnesSchool.org
Mia Yon's picture

Mia Yon

Finance Manager
B.A., University of Maryland
myon@St.AnnesSchool.org